Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Strategic Plan

The 2018-2024 Strategic Plan of The Order

The Strategic Planning Committee is pleased to present The 2018-2024 Strategic Plan of The Order.  The plan presents a set of six prayerfully developed strategic goals and objectives that build on the inspired foundation of The Order's past and propel us into the future. 

 

This Strategic Plan charts an ambitious, but achievable, path for the next six years.  We have been dreaming with God throughout this collaborative process and are deeply grateful to all the Daughters who have committed their time, skill and prayer to this valuable work.

 

The Six Goals of The 2018-2024 Strategic Plan

 

Goal #1 Inspire Spiritual Growth and Development

 

Goal #2 Strengthen Our Call to Service and Evangelism

 

Goal #3 Nurture and Grow Our Members

 

Goal #4 Raise Up and Mentor New Leaders

 

Goal #5 Foster Community and Build Connections

 

Goal #6 Instill a Spirituality of Giving

 

 

View the Strategic Plan video here.

 

Download The Strategic Plan Booklet 

 

Download The Strategic Plan Poster

 


Prayer for the Future of The Order

 

To our God, Author of all life~

 

The words of this plan are more than words ~ they are the collective consent of Your Daughters throughout the world to love deeper.

 

This is our covenant with You to pray and be the prayer, to serve and be the servant and to speak and proclaim the Love that abides in all things, through all things and at all times.

 

We, by implementing ~ putting feet to these actions ~ promise to love as we have been loved ~ to die to all that is not of You ~ and to rise strong, proclaiming Your sovereignty to a world hungry and thirsty for the Truth.

 

May this plan, written and guided by the Holy Spirit, ignite the hearts of Your Daughters throughout the world.

 

May we trust and believe, empowered by Your grace, that our love for You will change the world.

 

To the glory of Your Name, we pray, may it be so. Amen.

 

 

Covenants of the Strategic Plan

The Covenants of the Strategic Plan are a written promise between us, the members of The Order of the Daughters of the King┬«, and God, that we will do all we can to achieve our goals and objectives and work towards fulfilling our mission and vision.

 

 

Learn How You Help Us Achieve Our Goals

 

Pray. Please pray for the work and workers of the plan.  Use your own prayers or use the Prayer for the Future of The Order.

 

Contribute your gifts, talents, and skill. 

Fill out this form (coming soon)

 

Contact us.  We'd love to hear your thoughts on the plan itself or how you can contribute your gifts, talents, and skills towards achieving our goals.  Please send an email to strategicplan@doknational.org.  Thank you. 

 

 

Progress Reports

Keep checking back here to see how the strategic plan is progressing; how the goals are being met; and how each action item is coming into fruition.

 

  


 

 

Strategic Planning Committee Members:

Lori Geres       Strategic Planning Co-Chair    lgeres@doknational.org 
Jen Mariano   Strategic Planning Co-Chair   jenmariano@doknational.org
Nancy Severin   Worship and Devotion Chair   nseverin@doknational.org
Susan O'Brien   National President (2015-2018)   susanobrien@doknational.org
Annemarie Delgado   National Treasurer   adelgado@doknational.org
Krisita Jackson   Membership Chair   krisitajackson@doknational.org
Lindy Kirk   International Chair   lindykirk@doknational.org
Anna Stevenson   Junior Daughters Chair   astevenson@doknational.org
Grace Sears   National President (2009-2012)   gracesears@doknational.org
Christine Budzowski   National Enrichment Chair   christinebudzowski@doknational.org
Janet Papa   Province President Facilitator   janetpapa@doknational.org
Helen Bhagwandin   Daughters at Large Chair   hbhagwandin@doknational.org
Pam Runyon   National President (2012-2015) and Past International Chair   pamrunyon@doknational.org

 

 

 

 

The Order of the Daughters of the King®
101 Weatherstone Dr. Suite 870
Woodstock, GA 30188
Phone: (770)517-8552

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal