Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
National Council

National Council

The National Council conducts the business of the Order between membership assemblies convened at Triennial meetings.  (Triennial meetings are held in the same year as The Episcopal Church Conventions.)  Our national Constitution and Bylaws may only be amended at the Triennial Membership Assemblies. The last assembly was held in Midway, Utah in June 2015; the next assembly is planned for Summer 2018 near Austin, Texas.  In the years between Triennial Membership Assemblies, members of the National Council oversee areas of membership, finance, communication, spiritual formation, Triennial planning, and the provinces.  The National Council meets at least yearly.  


National Council 2015-2018

Executive Board

National President: Susan O'Brien

1st Vice President: Lindy Kirk

2nd Vice President: Chesley Vohden

Secretary: Susan Keith

Treasurer: Annemarie Delgado

National Enrichment Chair: Christine Budzowski


Past President Advisor: Pamela Runyon


Chaplains of the Order

National Chaplain: The Rt. Rev. Scott Hayashi

International Chaplain: The Rt. Rev. William Skilton
National Junior Daughters Chaplain: The Rev. Dr. Deborah Jackson

National Council Chairs

Alpha Fund Chair: Anna Stevenson

Archives Chair: Grace Sears

Bylaws Co-Chairs: Susan Keith and Marilyn Vinson McAfee

Communications Oversight Chair: Annemarie Delgado

Cross+Links Editor: Pamela Sebura

Daughters at Large Chair: Helen Bhagwandin

Endowment Fund Chair: Pamela Sebura

Event Coordinator: Pamela Sebura

Finance Co-Chairs: Lindy Kirk and Janet Papa

General Convention Booth Coordinator: TBA

International Chair: Lindy Kirk

Junior Daughters Chair: Anna Stevenson

Literature Co-Chairs: Annemarie Delgado and Jennifer Mariano

Master's Fund Chair: Patsy Thomson

Membership Chair: Krisita Jackson

Online Media Chair: Lori Geres

Prayer Partner Coordinator: Vicky Patterson

Royal Cross Editor: Katherine Marshall-Polite

Royal Cross News Editor: Susan Towson

Self Denial Fund Chair: Chesley Vohden

Service and Evangelism Chair: Marilyn Vinson McAfee

Spiritual Formation Chair: Patsy Thomson

Strategic Planning Co-Chairs: Jennifer Mariano and Lori Geres

Trademark Chair: Lindy Kirk

Translations Coordinator: Lindy Kirk

Triennial Chair: Chesley Vohden

Worship and Devotions Chair: Nancy Severin


Province Presidents

Province I: Mariana Bauman

Province II: Janet Papa (*Province President Facilitator)

Province III: Carole Novian

Province IV: Susan Towson

Province V:  Kathy Schultz

Province VI: Nancy Severin

Province VII: Pat Hind
Province VIII: Ane Deister (Representative)

The Order of the Daughters of the KingĀ®
101 Weatherstone Dr. Suite 870
Woodstock, GA 30188
Phone: (770)517-8552

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal