Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Conversations with Daughters, Part 10
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

8/22/2020
When: Saturday, August 22, 2020
4:00 PM
Where: Zoom Meeting
United States
Contact: National Office
770-517-8552

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 

 

My Sisters in Christ,

I hope this invitation finds you well! You are invited to our tenth Conversations with Daughters as The Order prepares to participate in a Nehemiah Prayer Vigil for Peace and Healing 2020. The meeting will take place via Zoom,

Saturday, August 22, 2020 at:

10:00 AM Hawaii Time

12:00 PM Alaska Time

1:00 PM Pacific Time

2:00 PM Mountain Time

3:00 PM Central Time

4:00 PM Eastern Time


To participate, you will need to register. Please contact the national office for information on how to register.


Then, join Daughters across the nation as we participate in a Nehemiah Prayer Vigil for Peace and Healing 2020. The prayer vigil will begin September 1st and end October 22, 2020, a period of 52 days. The four points of the vigil will be:
  • Repent - of injustice, inequality, hatred, violence and racism.
  • Restore - peace, civility, compassion; spiritual, physical and mental health.
  • Revive - sense of being one people - "One Nation Under God."
  • Re-commit - daily to our motto, asking the Lord, "What will you have me do?" and asking the Lord to give you strength and courage to follow HIS direction.

For more information about the Nehemiah Prayer Vigil, click here.


I look forward to seeing you soon and joining you in prayer.

For His Sake,
Krisita Jackson

National President



New to Zoom? Download the resources below to prepare for the meeting in advance.

The Order of the Daughters of the KingĀ®
101 Weatherstone Dr. Suite 870
Woodstock, GA 30188
Phone: (770)517-8552
Fax: (770)517-8066

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal